Overcomer – Mandisa

 

Psalm 46:1 – God is our refuge and strength, an ever present help in trouble.

Hebrews 13:5b – … because God has said, “Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you.”

Romans 12:21 – Do not be overcome by evel, but overcome evil with good.

Lamentations 3:22&23 – Because of the Lord’s great love, we are not consumed, for his compassions never fail. His love is new every morning, great is your faithfulness.

Psalm 23:4 – Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil for you are with me.

2 Samuel 22:33 – It is God who arms me with strength and makes my way perfect.

Exodus 15:2 – The Lord is my strength and my song; he has become my salvation. He is my God, and I will praise him.

1 Corinthians 10:13 – No temptation has seized you except what is common to man. And God is faithful; he will not let you be tempted beyond what you can bear. But when you are tempted, he will also provide a way out so that you can stand up under it.

1 John 4:4 – You, dear children, are from God and have overcome them, because the one who is in you is greater than the one who is in the world.

Romans 5:3-5 – Not only so, but we also rejoice in our sufferings, because we know that suffering produces perseverance, perseverance character and character hope. And hope does not disappoint us because God has poured out his love into our hearts by the Holy Spirit, whom he has given to us.

Romans 8:26 – In the same way, the spirit helps us in our weakness. We do not know what we ought to pray for, but the Spirit himself intercedes for us with groans that words cannot express.

Proverbs 3:5&6 – Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make your paths straight.

1 John 5:3b&4 – And his commands are not burdensome, for everyone born of God overcomes the world. This is the victory that has overcome the world, even our faith.

I'd love to know what you are thinking ......

