Verses to Ponder…

Micah 7:18 ~ Who is a God like you, who pardons sin and forgives the transgression of the remnant of his inheritance? You do not stay angry forever, but delight to show mercy.

Hebrews 3:13 ~ But encourage one another daily, as long as it is called Today, so that none of you may be hardened by sin’s deceitfulness.

Jeremiah 29:11 ~ “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

2 Timothy 1:7 ~ For God did not give us a spirit of timidity, but a spirit of power, of love and of self-discipline.

Psalm 46:10 ~ Be still, and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth.

Psalm 4 ~ Hear me when I call, O God of my righteousness! You have relieved me in my distress; Have mercy on me, and hear my prayer. How long, O you sons of men, will you turn my glory to shame? How long will you love worthlessness and seek falsehood?

Psalm 4:8 ~ I will both lie down in peace, and sleep; for You alone, O Lord, make me dwell in safety.

1 John 3:18 ~ Dear children, let us not love with words or tongue, but with actions and in truth.

Ephesians 1:11 ~ In him we were also chosen, having been predestined according to the plan of him who works out everything in conformity with the purpose of his will

James 5:16 ~ Therefore confess your sins to each other and pray for each other so that you may be healed. The prayer of a righteous person is powerful and effective.

Matthew 5:43-45 ~ “You have heard that it was said, ‘Love your neighbor and hate your enemy.’  But I tell you, love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you, that you may be children of your Father in heaven. He causes his sun to rise on the evil and the good, and sends rain on the righteous and the unrighteous.

Romans 8:28 – And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.

1 Corinthians 10:13 – No temptation has seized you except what is common to man. And God is faithful; he will not let you be tempted beyond what you can bear. But when you are temped, he will also provide a way out so that you can stand up under it.

I'd love to know what you are thinking ......