Perilous Waters ~ Sandra Orchard ~

Perilous WatersRATING: 4.5 Stars

Sandra Orchard kept me occupied! In just 219 pages, she held me captivated and intrigued with the romance and suspense. Traditionally, I have always loved my big fat books with 300+ pages, however Perilous Waters has changed my mind. Who knew so much could be compacted into so few a words…

For FBI agent Sam Steele, there’s no room for error OR emotions on his latest undercover assignment. Getting close to gallery owner Jennifer Robbins while on am Alaskan cruise is the only way to catch her dealing stolen art. Out on the icy seas, Jen suddenly goes from suspect to victim when she’s targeted by a deadly enemy. And Sam’s mission goes from investigating an art crime to protecting the woman who’s begun to melt his heart. As danger looms closer, he’ll do anything to save her life – even if it costs him his own.

And that he does! What I love about this book is the sincerity and the well rounded characters who are full of heart & soul! It is for this reason that I couldn’t stop thinking about the book when I put it down. Reading it in little snippets gave me a bigger appreciation for the story. It was the icing on the cake.

Of late, suspense novels have not been nail-biting. However this one had me guessing and suspenseful the whole time! I found myself questioning characters and their motives because Orchard revealed characters in a very sinister light. This is what I have been missing! For me, this is what suspense fiction is all about!! So, pick it up and enjoy it for yourself….

I'd love to know what you are thinking ......

