The Truth I’ve Seen In You

flowers

Jesus answered, ‘I am the way and the truth and  the life. No one comes to the Father except through me. If you really know me, you will know my Father as well. From now on, you do know him and have seen him.”  John 14:6-7

Reading the Bible is a way to paint a great image in my mind of who you are and what you “look” like. Your Word provides me with a picture of who You are, what You’re like and how You love. Faith can be defined as belief in something unseen, yet my faith in You seems reinforced by what I feel and see in my daily life. I feel who You are when I experience warmth of the sun, a reassuring hug from my mum, and the peace of prayer when I’m having a hard time. I see You when a friend smiles, when a challenge is resolved right before my eyes, and when I look at a cross.
Jesus, I love you. Thank You for showing me the love of my heavenly Father through my daily encounters with everything You’ve given to me.

SOURCE – Hope Lyda ‘One-Minute Prayers for Young Women’ Harvest House Publishers (2012)

 

 

 

 

I'd love to know what you are thinking ......

