Servitude – What Is It?

Ephesians 6:7 – Serve wholeheartedly, as if you were serving the Lord, not men, because you know that the Lord will reward everyone for whatever good he does, whether he is slave or free.Where God Wants You To Serve

Romans 1:1 – Paul, a servant of Christ Jesus, called to be an apostle and set apart for the gospel of God.

John 13:5 – After that, he poured water into a basin and began to wash his disciples’ feet, drying them with the towel that was wrapped around them.

Luke 22:26 – But you are not to be like that. Instead, the greatest among you should be like the youngest, and the one who rules like the one who serves.

Mark 10:45 – For even the Son of Man did not come to be served, but to serve, and to give his life as a ransom for many.

Romans 12:6&7 – We have different gifts, according to the grace given us. If a man’s gift is prophesying, let him use it in proportion to his faith. If it is serving, let him serve…

Isaiah 41:9b – ‘You are my servant’; I have chosen you and have not rejected you.

Isaiah 42:1 – “Here is my servant, whom I uphold, my chosen one in whom I delight.

Philippians 2:6-8 – Your attitude should be the same as that of Christ Jesus: Who, being in very nature God, did not consider equality with God, something to be grasped, but made himself nothing, taking the very nature of a servant, being made in human likeness.

Psalm 18:1 – I love you, O Lord, my strength.

Deuteronomy 10:12 – And now, O Israel, what does the Lord your God ask of you but to fear the Lord your God, to walk in all his ways, to love him, to serve the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul,…

Galatians 1:10 – Am I now trying to win the approval of men, or of God? Or am I trying to please men? If I were still trying to please men, I would not be a servant of Christ.

Ezra 5:11 – This is the answer they gave us: “We are the servants of the God of heaven and earth, and we are rebuilding the temple that was built many years ago, one that a great king of Israel built and finished.

 

 

 

 

 

 

I'd love to know what you are thinking ......

