Weekly Teasers (3)

I hope you all had fun with last week’s riddles. This is what you have to look forward to this week:

brain teasers1) A lift is on the ground floor. There are 4 people in the lift including me.  When the lift reaches 1st floor, 1 person gets out 3 people get in. The lift goes up to the second floor, 2 people get out 6 people get in. It then goes up to the next floor up, no-one gets out but 12 people get in. Halfway up to the next floor up the lift cable snaps, it crashes to the floor. Everyone dies in the lift. How did I survive?

2) There are three houses one is red one is blue band one is white. If the red house is to the left of the house in the middle and the blue house is to the right to the house in the middle where is the white house?

3) The day before yesterday, Chris was 7 years old. Next year, she’ll turn 10. How is this possible?

4) Johnny’s mother had three children. The first child was named April. The second child was named May. What was the third child’s name?

5) What 5-letter word becomes shorter when you add two letters to it?

Have fun! 🙂     Looking for last week’s answers? Click HERE

6 thoughts on “Weekly Teasers (3)

  1. 1. The lift is on the ground floor.
    2. Pennsylvania ave?
    3. Day before she was 7, yesterday she was 8, ….never mind. I don’t know.
    4. Johnny -that almost got me!
    5. Short ER….I think.
    That was fun! Looking forward to the answers.

  2. I like how you have varying degrees of difficulty. These above are the only ones I felt good about the answers on – the last two times there were ones I never got. LOL
    I also refuse to look up the answers until you give them to us. I keep thinking maybe some answer will come to me during the week. 😉

  3. Ok, these were funny to me today – must be my brain is functioning well this morning. LOL, of course that doesn’t mean they are right answers. 😉 (I promise, no googling!)
    1. you got out on one of the floors
    2. washington DC
    3. so this one took me a bit to figure out. Yesterday was her birthday and she turned 8, today is the first day of the new year and will turn 9 this year, then next year she will be 10
    4.Johnny 🙂
    5. this one made me laugh – short
    The link to the answers to last week didn’t work for me. I’ll keep trying (it said page not there)

I'd love to know what you are thinking ......

