Weekly Teasers (2) – Answers

I hope you all got a chance to answer these questions, although I understand that some might be a little challenging. Thanks for those who attempted answering them and, of course, getting it right!! 🙂brain teasers

1) A farmer has five haystacks in one field and four haystacks in another. How many haystacks would he have if he combined them all in one field? ANSWER: THEY WOULD MAKE ONE HAYSTACK

2) Where do you find that 100 is less than 99? ANSWER: I REALISED ONCE I POSTED THIS THAT THERE WERE
NUMEROUS ANSWERS, SUCH AS RANKING, MICROWAVE, GOLF etc….

3) I have four wings, but cannot fly. I never laugh and never cry; On the same spot I’m always found, toiling away with a little sound. Who am I? ANSWER: A FAN

4)  We hurt without moving. We poison without touching. We bear the truth and the lies. We are not to be judged by our size. What are we? ANSWER: WORDS

Congratulations to: Mark Meyers who guessed questions 1 & 2 together and Susan P who got questions 1 & 3 correct and was on the right track for question 4 😀 Have fun with THIS WEEK’S questions…..

3 thoughts on “Weekly Teasers (2) – Answers

I'd love to know what you are thinking ......

