Weekly Teaser (1)

brain teasersI thought that my blog needed something different and refreshing, something to make you laugh and think, something to challenge and encourage. So I came up with this idea: of posting weekly riddles and brain teasers. Well actually the idea come from a blog post which I read, can’t remember which one though. However I liked this idea and thought to try it out myself.

So, how is this going to work? Well, I hope to post them every Monday and give you the answers a week later on the post of the other riddles. To guess the answer, COMMENT at the end of this post, saying which riddle you are guessing. The winner, well they get the joy of guessing the right answer 😀 (Please don’t google the answer…)

Riddle: A semi truck weighing exactly 10,000 pounds gets onto a bridge that is 100 miles long. The bridge’s weight limit is exactly 10,000 pounds, any more will break the bridge. After going about 80 miles down the bridge a small bird lands on the truck.

What happens?

2) Easy Riddle: (I just thought this one was funny 😀 ):  Imagine you are swimming in the ocean and a bunch of hungry sharks surround you. How do you get out alive?

3) Brainteaser: A clerk at a butcher shop stands five feet ten inches tall and wears size 13 sneakers. What does he weigh?

4) Hard Riddle: If it’s information you seek, come and see me. If it’s pairs of letters you need, I have consecutively three. Who am I?

To view the answers, follow the link: https://booklovers1.wordpress.com/2014/03/03/weekly-teaser-2/?relatedposts_exclude=2623 You will also find more brainteasers here. Have fun 😀

9 thoughts on “Weekly Teaser (1)

  1. 2. You are imagining, so just stop. 🙂
    4. is it a bookkeeper?
    I promise no googling on this. It was more like sitting here thinking for WAY too long. LOL

I'd love to know what you are thinking ......

