Sinking Deep In God’s Arms and Love

Psalm 91:1&2 – He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High will rest in the shadow of the Almighty. I will say of the Lord, “He is my refuge and my fortress, my God, in whom I trust.”

Ezekiel 34:16a – I will search for the lost and bring back the strays. I will bind up the injured and strengthen the weak…

Philippians 3:8 – What is more, I consider everything a loss compared to the surpassing greatness of knowing Christ Jesus my Lord, for whose sake I have lost all things…

Psalm 16:11 – You have made known to me the path of life; you will fill me with joy in your presence, with eternal pleasures at your right hand.

Psalm 48:9 – Within your temple, O God, we meditate on your unfailing love.

Psalm 61:4 – I long to dwell in your tent forever and take refuge in the shelter of your wings.

Psalm 89:15 – Blessed are those who have learned to acclaim you, who walk in the light of your presence, O Lord.

Acts 2:28 – You have made known to me the paths of life; you will fill me with joy in your presence.

Psalm 86:15 – But you, O Lord, are a compassionate and gracious God, slow to anger, abounding in love and faithfulness.

Isaiah 25:4a – You have been a refuge for the poor, a refuge for the needy in his distress, a shelter from the storm…

Psalm 31:1a – In you, O Lord, I have taken refuge…

Psalm 108:4 – For great is your love, higher than the heavens; your faithfulness reaches to the skies.

Psalm 27:1,2 –  The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? The Lord is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid? When the wicked, even my enemies and my foes, came upon me to eat up my flesh, they stumbled and fell.

Psalm 31:20 – In the shelter of your presence you hide them from the intrigues of men; in your dwelling you keep them safe from accusing tongues.

Luke 15:7 – I tell you that in the same way there will be more rejoicing in heaven over one sinner who repents than over ninety-nine righteous persons who do not need to repent.

Romans 5:5 – And hope does not disappoint us, because God has poured out his love into our hearts by the Holy Spirit, whom he has given us.

Psalm 103:1,2 & 12 – Praise the Lord, O my soul; all my inmost being, praise his holy name. Praise the Lord, O my soul, and forget not all his benefits – who forgives all your sins and heals all your diseases…  For as high as the heavens are above the earth, so great is his love for those who fear him; as far as the east is from the west, so far has he removed our transgressions from us.

Ephesians 2:4-5  – But God, being rich in mercy, because of the great love with which he loved us, even when we were dead in our trespasses, made us alive together with Christ— by grace you have been saved.

Psalm 21:6 – Surely you have granted him eternal blessings and made him glad with the joy of your presence.

I'd love to know what you are thinking ......

