Dear John – Accepting God

 

2 Corinthians 5:17&18 – Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; the old has gone, the new has come! All this is from God, who reconciled us to himself through Christ and gave us the ministry of reconciliation.

John 3:16&17 – For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him shall not perish but have eternal life. For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through him.

Ephesians 1:18 – I pray also that the eyes of your heart may be enlightened in order that you may know the hope to which he has called you, the riches of his glorious inheritance in the saints.

Isaiah 53:5 – But he was pierced for our transgressions, he was bruised for our iniquities; the punishment that brought us peace was upon him, and by his wounds we are healed.

Romans 12:12 – Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer.

Psalm 29:11 – The LORD gives strength to his people; the LORD blesses his people with peace.

Isaiah 12:2 Surely God is my salvation; I will trust and not be afraid. The LORD, the LORD himself, is my strength and my defence; he has become my salvation.

Isaiah 40:31 but those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.

2 Corinthians 3:17 – Now the Lord is the Spirit, and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom.

Romans 5:5 – And hope does not disappoint us, because God has poured out his love into our hearts by the Holy Spirit, whom he has given us.

Hebrews 6:19b – and a better hope is introduced, by which we draw near to God.

Isaiah 1:18 – Though your sins are like scarlet, they shall be as white as snow; though they are red as crimson, they shall be as white as snow.

Ephesians 6:10 Finally, be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power.

Philippians 4:13 I can do all this through him who gives me strength.

Ephesians 3:12 – In him and through faith in him we may approach God with freedom and confidence.

Psalm 86:15 – But you, O Lord, are a compassionate and gracious God, slow to anger, abounding in love and faithfulness.

Acts 3:19 – Repent, then, and turn to God, so that your sins may be wiped out, that, that times of refreshing may come from the Lord…

Act 13:38-39 – “Therefore, my brothers, I want you to know that through Jesus the forgiveness of sins is proclaimed to you.  Through him everyone who believes is justified from everything you could not be justified from by the law of Moses.

If you’d like to begin a personal relationship with Jesus today, please pray this prayer…. “Dear Lord Jesus, I believe You died for me and that Your blood paid for my sins. Please forgive me for my sin. I want you to be my Lord. Thank You for dying for me, forgiving my sin and giving me the gift of eternal life. I wish to turn away from sin and I acknowledge You as my Lord and Saviour. Lead and guide me in Your way, Amen.

1 John 5:11-12 tells us that there are two kinds of people. ‘He who has the Son has life’ and ‘He who does not have the Son of God does not have life’. But because you have prayed this prayer and believe in the Son, you have life!

*The Word for Today is published by UCB Australia. A free introductory copy may be obtained from UCB Australia; freecall: 1800 00 777 0 or email: admin@ucb.com.au*

I'd love to know what you are thinking ......

