God’s Promises

standing on the promises of God

 

2 Peter 1:4 – And because of his glory and excellence, he has given us great and precious promises. These are the promises that enable you to share his divine nature and escape the world’s corruption caused by human desires.

Genesis 28:15 – Behold, I am with you and will keep you wherever you go, and will bring you back to this land; for I will not leave you until I have done what I have spoken to you.

Ps alm 27:1,2 –  The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? The Lord is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid? When the wicked, even my enemies and my foes, came upon me to eat up my flesh, they stumbled and fell.

Isaiah 41:10 – Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, yes, I will help you, I will uphold you with the right hand of my righteousness.

2Thessalonians 3:3 – But the Lord is faithful, who shall establish you and keep you from evil.

Psalm 103:1,2 & 12 – Praise the Lord, O my soul; all my inmost being, praise his holy name. Praise the Lord, O my soul, and forget not all his benefits – who forgives all your sins and heals all your diseases…  For as high as the heavens are above the earth, so great is his love for those who fear him; as far as the east is from the west, so far has he removed our transgressions from us.

Jeramiah 31:34 – For I will forgive their iniquity, and I will remember their sin no more.

Matthew 21: 22 –  If you believe, you will receive whatever you ask for in prayer.

Luke 11:9,10,13 – Ask, and it shall be given to you; seek, and you shall find; knock, and it shall be opened to you. For everyone that asks receives; and he that seeks finds; and to him that knocks it shall be opened. If you then, being evil, know how to give good gifts to your children: how much more shall your heavenly Father give the Holy Spirit to them that ask Him?

Romans 10:13 – For whosoever shall call upon the Name of the Lord shall be saved.

Philippians 4:19 – And my God will supply every need of yours according to his riches in glory in Christ Jesus.

Ephesians 2:4-5  – But God, being rich in mercy, because of the great love with which he loved us, even when we were dead in our trespasses, made us alive together with Christ— by grace you have been saved.

One thought on “God’s Promises

I'd love to know what you are thinking ......

