The Miner’s Lady – Tracie Peterson

17384511RATING: 4.5 Stars

From The Cover ~
When Chantel Panetta’s younger sister claims to be in love with Orlando Calarco, Chantel knows there is no hope. The Panettas and Calarcos have been sworn enemies for decades, and young love cannot heal the deep wounds between the two iron-mining families. Yet, unable to resist Isabella’s pleas, Chantel agrees to help her sister spend time with Orlando…only to have a run-in with Dante, Orlando’s brother. The older, more handsome one.

Chantel can’t deny the attraction that flares when she’s with Dante. But when a tragedy occurs at the mine, is there any hope that the hatred that has simmered between these two families might be resolved? Or will Chantel’s hope for love be buried amidst decades of misunderstanding? Goodreads

My Thoughts ~
What’s not to love about Tracie’s books? I mean, she definitely knows how to spin a good romance novel and The Miner’s Lady is no exception!! It has mystery, heart-break, feuding starstruck families and definitely adventure. The main characters have a lot of SPUNK and character/personality, which I completely admire, especially Chantel’s. I wish I could be like her- outspoken, determined, doesn’t care about other people’s opinions and caring. I have read two books from this series: The Miner’s Lady and The Icecutter’s Daughter, and if I had to pick a favourite, it would be The Miner’s Lady. Thought The Icecutter’s Daughter was good? Well, The Miner’s Lady is heaps better!

Want to know who I loved most? Dante. Yes he has a temper, is a little ignorant and cares too much about his father’s opinion, turning somewhat of a blind eye towards him. However Chantel brings out the good in him. I suppose my imagination didn’t help because although he was supposed to have a beard (which I found out at the end of the book), he became to be my ideal prince charming. The romance between Chantel and Dante was electrifying, especially when they were both fired up at each other because it was then that they realised how attracted they were to each other. That’s pretty much how the book goes, romance wise. Yet there is a whole aspect that I have yet to talk about ….

The plot line, which was so well done!! I have to be careful here with what I say because I’ll probably give too much away, but Chantel is mischievous and will do anything for her sister, well practically anything. And nothing will stop her! It is this aspect that made the book super fun to read.

Hope this review wasn’t too boring! However all I’ve got to say is this: No matter if you are a Tracie Peterson fan or not, so long as you love a good romance adventure, this book will most definitely NOT disappoint! Enjoy reading 🙂

One thought on “The Miner’s Lady – Tracie Peterson

I'd love to know what you are thinking ......

