Dani Pettrey: Stranded GIVEAWAY 24-30 September 2013

Dani_Photoshoot42010
I am so thrilled to have Dani Pettrey on my blog this week, as I suppose you can tell from the numerous posts ๐Ÿ™‚ !!
Firstly, however, I just wish to say a big THANKYOU to Dani for generously donating the signed copy of her latest book from her Alaskan Courage Series – Stranded. I certainly donโ€™t know how to thank you enough!!! So, wish to be in the draw to win a copy?? Simply follow the rules below ….

Giveaway Rules:
1. You MUST be a US resident (really appologise to anyone who isnโ€™t)
2. Leave a comment at the end of THIS post. One entry per person.
3. DO NOT include your personal mailing address in your comment for security reasons.
4. If we do not hear back from you in 5 days, we will draw another winner.
5. Please allow 2-3 weeks for book delivery.
6. If you win the book it would be really great if you could come back to this post after you have read it and tell us what you thought about the book.

How it will work: The contest will last about a week, ending on the 30th of September. The winner will be drawn that night and announced on the 17th. Each contestant will be written on a piece of paper, placed into a hat and randomly drawn out. We will then notify you by email giving you further instructions to collect your free book. Got any questions? Just leave a comment below!!

BHP_Stranded_Cover_Selections.indd Stranded: When her friend vanishes from a cruise ship, reporter Darcy St. James isn’t satisfied with their explanation that she simply left her job of her own accord. Something isn’t lining up, and Darcy believes the only way to find the truth is to put herself in Abby’s position. Within days, Darcy learns her friend wasn’t the only person to disappear mysteriously. Last summer, a woman vanished under almost identical circumstances.
Gage McKenna has taken a summer-long stint leading adventure excursions for the passengers of various cruise lines that dock for a few days of sightseeing. He’s surprised to find Darcy working aboard one of the ships, investigating a troubling report. Something sinister is going on and the deeper they dig the more Gage fears they’ve only discovered the tip of the iceberg.

Missed the: Interview? Shattered Q&A? Stranded Q&A?
I hope you had fun learning a little more about Dani and all her books! I know I will be buying it when I am able to ๐Ÿ™‚ I highly recommend visiting Dani’s Website as there are a lot of really COOL โ€˜extrasโ€™ that are really worth looking at, such as book trailers, excerpts, audio things and MANY MORE!! I know I enjoyed myself. Be sure to check it out!!

16 thoughts on “Dani Pettrey: Stranded GIVEAWAY 24-30 September 2013

  1. I have the first two books in this series but haven’t gotten the chance to read them yet. They look really good though and I would love to have the 3rd one to add to my collection ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I would love to read Dani’s book – disappearances aboard cruise ship actually happen, & having been on some cruises – would find the book interesting. Thanks for the opportunity to win a copy of Stranded, Dani!

    • With that knowledge in mind, that would be somewhat creepy. I might actually go on a cruise next year christmas with my school friends, and I can’t say that this hasn’t gone through my mind. However I think this makes it even more thrilling!!!
      I hope you enjoy it when reading it ๐Ÿ™‚

    • CONGRATULATIONS!!! You have just won the autographed copy of Stranded. I hope you really enjoy it and that the trailer doesn’t scare you too much ๐Ÿ™‚ Please reply with in 5 days and send me via e-mail your address which I will pass onto Dani.
      Can’t WAit to read your review. Enjoy ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Ms.Pettry’s book Stranded sounds like it is filled with excitement and one that will be difficult to put down once started. Have not had the opportunity to read any of her books before, if I win I’ll be looking forward to reading it. I will give an honest review after reading it. Thank you for offering this giveaway.

    • I have read the first two books – Submerged and Shattered – and loved them both. But Stranded sounds so thrilling! I fell in love with Darcy and Gage in Shattered and was so excited to find out that the next book is all about them. I hope you get a chance to read it soon ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Great trailer for the book! I don’t know if you meant Sept 26 instead of 16, but I’ll got with that. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Love this series and can’t wait to read it!
    (I am pretty sure I leave my email addy on every post, so forgive me if I have done it earlier out of habit!)

    • Haha I actually meant the 30th September ๐Ÿ˜€ Thanks for picking that up!!!
      I know!! The trailer really wishes I already own the book ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope you enjoy it when you read it.

I'd love to know what you are thinking ......

