The Strength of God

Exodus 15:2
The LORD is my strength and my defense; he has become my salvation. He is my God, and I will praise him, my father’s God, and I will exalt him.

girl-looking-at-cross

 Psalm 28:7
The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in him, and he helps me.   My heart leaps for joy, and with my song I praise him.

 Psalm 29:11
The LORD gives strength to his people; the LORD blesses his people with peace.

 Psalm 73:26
My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion    forever.

546689_514817178535891_1196428868_n
Isaiah 12:2
Surely God is my salvation; I will trust and not be afraid. The LORD, the LORD himself, is my strength and my defense; he has become my salvation.

Isaiah 40:31
but those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.

Mark 12:30
Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind and with all your strength.

Ephesians 6:10
Finally, be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power.

Philippians 4:13
I can do all this through him who gives me strength.

8 thoughts on “The Strength of God

  1. Reblogged this on thinkinaboutjesus and commented:
    Anyone out there struggle with having enough strength to get through each day? I do on most days. So when I read this today it really touched my heart. Look how many times the LORD tells us in His Word that He will provide us the strength we need when we come to Him humbly, sincerely and with childlike faith, that He will do what He promises to do.

I'd love to know what you are thinking ......

