I Need Your Help …

pageant-interview Hi guys!!! Want to hear my exciting news?? Well ok, here it is… Over the next coming months I am going to be interviewing a great number of authors, including MaryLu Tyndall, Jody Hedlund, Dani Pettrey, Tamera Alexander, Elizabeth Camden and Tracie Peterson. I know, I’m super thrilled too πŸ™‚

So, I was wondering if you guys have any questions you wish to ask them- anything that comes to mind!! And, if you have any other authors you wish to add to the list, just comment below and I will try my best to make it happen. So start thinking and leave a comment with your ideas…..

21 thoughts on “I Need Your Help …

  1. Wow!!! How exciting!! I really enjoy many in your list. I will now go look up the others. πŸ™‚
    I can’t wait!! Have so much fun!!! πŸ™‚ The Lord will use this opportunity in your life, theirs and those of us who read the interviews. Thank you!!
    k

    • Thanks for that boost of confidence!! I pray that God uses this blog to further His Kingdom, as well as inspiring those who read His word. Immensly looking forward to posting the interviews πŸ™‚

  2. Congrats Johanna! Thrilled for you! I agree with you, it’s a great question Alison asked. Mine is somewhat similar. β€œWhat is the best they can give a beginning author?”

    Can’t wait to read your interviews. Go girl!

    • Thanks for your encouragement!!! I am really excited to post them as well πŸ™‚ I have just asked the question to Tracie Peterson. Hope her reply is helpful. I will definately keep this question in mind for future authors πŸ™‚

  3. I do this on my blog, started in June and it’s been a wonderful experience! The author’s I’ve interviewed (and then I giveaway an autographed book) have been so wonderful!!!! Ann Gabhart and Jennifer Erin Valent have been my favorites so far, because each one of them took the time to personally reply to each person who commented on the blog. I know other authors are really busy and have other obligations, but it did make it very special. I do one interview/book giveaway a month.

    I wish you the best and can’t wait to read your interviews with the author’s you pick!!!!
    Debbie

    • Thanks so much for your encouragment!! Several have already replied, and I can’t wait to post them. Asking the questions is nearly just as much fun as reading the answers πŸ™‚

      Regarding the giveaways, did you just ask the Author if it were possible? How did you go about it?

      Cool, thanks for the recommendations. Yeah, a lot of the authors I have asked seemed really busy, and I love it when authors take that extra effort to visit and reply.

      Thanks for your tips πŸ™‚

      • Yes, in emails mention that I want to giveaway one of their books, hopefully a new release to give them the extra promotion. And I leave it to them if they want to donate an autographed copy, or if I can purchase one directly from them, or if they can send me an autographed bookplate that I can put in the book that I’ve purchased. So far, most have donated the autographed book. I’m telling you, Christian authors are THE BEST!!!! I know it’s Jesus shining through them!
        Debbie

      • How exciting!!! I shall select a few and ask. Although I have to say that I feel a little bad in asking. Thanks for your really helpful and encouraging comments πŸ™‚

      • I feel the same way, but by giving them 3 choices, I feel like I’m not actually asking for a hand out. They have all seemed so gracious in their willingness to give me books, or an autographed bookplate that I can put inside a book. They like the promotion of their books and from what a couple of authors tell me they are given so many copies to do that with, to help promote them and their books. I love helping them. Although my blog is small, I hope it’s reach gets larger and I can help promote more authors. You’ll need rules for the giveaway, I looked at other bloggers and came up with mine. Feel free to take a look at how I do it. I’ll be happy to help you any way I can.
        Can’t wait for your first interview, and possible giveaway!
        Debbie

      • Thanks so much for your support!! It really means a lot πŸ™‚

        I just visited your blog and stole a couple of questions, hope that’s ok? πŸ™‚ Also, will probably steal a couple of rules.

        Just wondering, why does the giveaway only last a week? Is it so it doesn’t drag out??

      • Your welcome to take my questions and rules. My first interview with Ann Gabhart, I had the contest last the whole month. That was way too long for people to wait to see if they won. Plus the comments stopped coming in. So I shortened it to about a week. It works better. And so far I don’t use any of those fancy tools to pick the winner. I personally don’t like Rafflecopter. We don’t have that many entrants, so I just put their names on a slip of paper and have someone who is not entered, usually a church staff, to pick the winner out of the bowl. I think that’s random.

      • I pay for the shipping, but I’ve actually had two authors tell me to just let them know who wins and they will mail it to them directly. I guess it’s the same to them, they would be paying the shipping either to me or the winner. I always check with my winners to make sure they get the book whether it comes from me or the author. So far it’s been great! My October author, Hannah Alexander actually sent me a copy of her book to read (which I always put in our Media Center) and said she would mail the winner the book. I’m telling you, these authors are great!

    • Well I pretty much just e-mailed eachone individually, asking if they would be happy to answer any questions. I was quite thrilled to have revieved so many positive replies!!

      I like your question! I certainly haven’t thought of that one πŸ™‚ Is there a specific author you wish to ask it to??

I'd love to know what you are thinking ......

