Movie Review: To Save A Life

to_save_a_life RATING: 5 Stars

Blurb ~
Rated: M Jake Taylor has everything. He has a beautiful girl, he’s the champion in basketball and beer pong, and everyone loves him. Then, an old childhood friend, whom Jake used to be friends with, commits suicide. Jake begins to think. He wonders what he could’ve done to save his friend’s life. A youth minister tells him that Jake needs God. So Jake becomes a Christian. However, things begin to spin out of control. His dad is cheating on his mom, his girlfriend is pregnant, and his former friends ridicule and mock him. During all this, Jake is going to realize just what it means to be a Christian and how, to save a life. Source: IMDb

My Thoughts ~
The first time I watched this movie, was during youth group one Friday night. Being a Christian film, I had my reservations about this movie from the beginning. However I totally miscalculated how powerful, inspirational and moving the story was going to be!

What moved me the most, was Jake’s attitude after he became a Christian because it really challenged me regarding how I act out my faith. His aim was to help all those ‘outcast’ individuals who were uncool by befriending them, showing them that there is someone out there who cares. It is an excellent story which questions our actions: When witnessing bullying, do I just stand there not helping the victim? How important are the opinions of others? WWJD?

This is a very confronting and moving story that I highly recommend!!! I can guarantee that it will have a profound impact on your lives, changing your perspective of live forever!!

*This also comes in book form (original text)*

2 thoughts on “Movie Review: To Save A Life

I'd love to know what you are thinking ......

