Jennifer – An O’Malley Love Story

9780764211126_p0_v2_s260x420
RATING: 5 Stars

Dee Henderson’s O’Malley series is by far one of the best romantic suspense series I have ever read. All of the characters have such an intriguing story and personality that I couldn’t help not falling in love with them. Although yeah, I do have my favourites, the overall series is just a complete hit. However I must admit that Jennifer has always been a mystery and someone that I didn’t feel like I had a connection with. Nonetheless reading her story has allowed me to appreciate who she is and love her as a character right alongside Tom, the perfect godly gentleman, who came at the time when she needed him most. She just didn’t know it.

Jennifer is the kind of person everyone wants to be around, the kind who thinks of others before herself, who loves to see her “kids” happy and is always optimistic. That is pretty much how the story rolls, apart from the addition of the sweet and gentle romance. Tom being a Christian from the start knew his boundaries, however hoped that he would be able to be more than Jennifer’s friend. His gentle, soft and loving personality is hard to resist.

I really don’t wish to ruin the story for those who haven’t read the O’Malley series, for this book is the perfect introduction, despite it coming out last. All I wish to say is that Henderson really allowed me to appreciate Jennifer as a character a lot more!!!! Her life threatening turn in life, the heart ache of the possibility in losing Tom and the possibility of not sharing her new love of Christ with her siblings really evokes sympathy. But this all reminded me that God has a reason for all of us in life. I know Jennifer is a fictional character, but her purpose in the series really communicates how God is able to use us for his purpose in ways we could not have imagined!!

Dee Henderson gave me a new reason of reading the O’Malley series again because I know that I will see Jennifer in a new light, one of admiration and deep sympathy. I hope reading this book will have the same effect on you 🙂

Bookreads also has some other really good reviews: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/11457868-jennifer

7 thoughts on “Jennifer – An O’Malley Love Story

  1. Will probably read this someday. Just not sure I want to go “backwards” now I’ve read all the rest of the O’Malley books. 🙂 Glad you liked it.

    • Yeah, I get what you mean howevver it is just a story on Jennifer. Since her background story isn’t really revealed, that is all this novel does. Hope you choose to read it soon 🙂

      • Oh, I know! But I know what happens to Jennifer post-this story and also some of her background that is written into the other O’Malley books. That being said, I’ll probably read it sometime – it’s a short, easy read I am sure. 🙂

  2. I love the O’Malley series also and just finished reading Jennifer. I loved that little book and it makes me want to go back and re-read the O’Malley series…it’s been several years since I read it and I really want to read it again now that I’ve got the whole story about Jennifer. Thanks for your great review, and I’m glad I have another “reader friend” who also wants to re-read the original series.
    Debbie

I'd love to know what you are thinking ......

