Undeniably Yours- Becky Wade

undeniably yoursRATING: 4 Stars

BLURB ~
When Meg Cole’s father dies unexpectedly, she’s forced to return home to Texas and to Whispering Creek Ranch to take up the reins of his empire. The last thing she has the patience or the sanity to deal with? Her father’s Thoroughbred racehorse farm. She gives its manager, Bo Porter, six months to close down the place.

Bo knows he ought to resent the woman who’s determined to take from him the only job he ever wanted. But instead of anger, Meg evokes within him a profound desire to protect. The more time he spends with her, the more he longs to overcome every obstacle that separates them and earn her love.
Just when Meg realizes she can no longer deny the depth of her feelings for Bo, their fragile bond is broken by a force from Meg’s past. Can their relationship–and their belief that God can work through every circumstance–survive?

MY THOUGHTS ~
Before I begin my review, I’ll be honest: I judged Undeniably Yours by its cover. But you’ll have to agree that it looks sooooooooooo pretty and inviting!!!

Becky Wade’s latest novel is one that must be read! Right from the word “go”, the chemistry between Bo and Meg is incredibly evident, which is an aspect I absolutely loved. Meg’s anxiety attacks are something that have controlled her life for quite some time, where no medication was able to help her. However Bo does, whose presents miraculously calms her down allowing her to enjoy life. It is this chemistry that continues to flow. His reassuring words, support and the responsibility he feels towards Meg is so touching, right alongside his endearments. The passionate kisses also definitely get your heart racing. The romance is certainly very sweet and heart warming!! Almost like a fairytale.
I also enjoyed the suspense as it aided the progression of the romance, for the trials and tribulations tested Bo’s true motivation- Meg’s money or who she is? As usual, the romance was my highlight 🙂

However there are a couple of other elements in the story that I also really enjoyed, the first one being Meg’s personality and her willingness to help those in need. (Yes, I might be spoiling the story a bit here, but I hope you’ll forgive me 🙂 ) Despite the original struggles and conflictions, Meg did what she wanted to do in her heart. Her generosity and humble attitude is really inspiring!! I could totally see myself relating to her, especially in relation to her mission in helping children and young families. Secondly, the picturesque scenery and hence atmosphere of Whispering Creek Ranch was such a nice place to be in. Doesn’t the name already sound lovely?? It made me dream about my future house  Wade has created a world that you wouldn’t want to leave.
I was also touched by the message that God does look after us and will help us by intervening if we call upon his name. This is an aspect that we so easily forget and it was great to be reminded of it.
Overall Undeniably Yours is a sweet contemporary romance novel that is thoroughly enjoyable. Definitely recommended!!

3 thoughts on “Undeniably Yours- Becky Wade

  1. I gotta say… the cover looks good. I’m guilty of judging a book by its cover, sometimes, too. 🙂 But the story sounds interesting as well. I always love a good city girl meets cowboy (or in this case, ranch boy) story. Adding this to my “want to read” list.

  2. Yes! Another great review for ‘Undeniably Yours.’ Great to hear you enjoyed it also, Booklover1. It was certainly an enjoyable read and I look forward to what Becky in future has in store. 🙂

I'd love to know what you are thinking ......

