Francesca Battistelli- Beautiful Beautiful

The first time I heard this song I was deeply moved with the reminder that God loves us unconditionally as we are so special to him that he even gave his own life. What love!!! I don’t really know what to write as reflection so I’ll let the lyrics and Francesca do the talking πŸ™‚

John 3:16
For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son that whoever believes in him shall not perisih but have everlasting life.

Lamentations 3:22-23
Because of the Lord’s great love, we are not consumed, for his compassions never fail. His love is new every morning, great is your faithfulness.

8 thoughts on “Francesca Battistelli- Beautiful Beautiful

  1. Hey booklover1, thanks for entering the giveaway for Ann Gabhart’s book. Did you see her reply to you? Good news if you have an e-reader. I contacted her and she said that if you have an e-reader and if you win, she will send you an e-book and then I can have another winner for the paper book. So, let me know if you have an e-reader and I’ll enter you into the giveaway.
    Debbie

    • Francesca is definately one to investigate further in. I was truely moved when i first heard this song!!!
      Haha yeah I thought the same thing when I saw it πŸ™‚ Idon’t know- I sure hope so!!!

  2. I love this song. πŸ™‚ If you haven’t already, please listen to “Be Born In Me” by Francesca Battistelli. It is off of “The Story” soundtrack so it doesn’t appear on her actual albums. It is absolutely beautiful. Please let me know what you think if you listen to it. πŸ™‚

      • Awesome. I am glad you liked it! It is such a beautiful song I couldn’t help but share. πŸ™‚ Each song from “The Story” soundtrack tells the story of the various men and women of the Bible through song, but their stories transcend their individual lives. We can relate to their experiences & feelings. Like “Born in Me”… it is Mary’s song, but i am touched by it personally every time. πŸ™‚ Thanks for taking the time to listen to it. πŸ™‚

I'd love to know what you are thinking ......

