My Stubborn Heart


RATING: 4 stars
I have read many romance novels in my short lived years, and this book is one I would recommend for all those who love their contemporary romance novels.
Kate Donovan, who has given up on her dating relationships and wants a break from her work, accompanies her grandmother to Redbud, Pennsylvania, to restore her old grand house she grew up in. However Kate meets Matt Jarreau, a man with a troubled past few years, whom she is willing to help out. But little did she expect to feel anything more than friendship, which began to complicate their newly developed acquaintance. But nonetheless, Kate and Matt start to see God in amongst their relationship, quietly guiding their steps. Personally, this aspect really made me question how willing I would be to following God’s will whilst it contradicted my own. It was this aspect of the book that really stayed with me.
However, this novel is mainly based around the growing relationship between Kate and Matt, one that I still enjoyed. The intimate scenes between Matt and Kate were really exciting to read. The only thing that let me down was the lack of twists and hurdles the couple had to overcome in order to spend the rest of their lives together. Yes God’s plan proved challenging, however the story’s climax would have been more thrilling with the added hurdles.

I'd love to know what you are thinking ......

